Izvestiya of Saratov University.
ISSN 1816-9791 (Print)
ISSN 2541-9005 (Online)


Mechanics

Double Layer of Polymer Melts in Channels of Dies

Numerical simulation of double-layer nonlinear viscous flow in channels of dies was performed. The fluid motion is described by equations conservation of mass and momentum, supplemented by the rheological equation of state of nonlinear viscous fluid on the Carreau model. The technique of numerical solve the problem based on the finite element method is described. Results the field of velocities, pressure, stresses, position the interface boundary of two-layer flow depending on rheological properties of liquid and flow regimes are presented.

Using Galerkin Method for Solving Linear Optimal Control Problems

The linear optimal control problem is considered. Duration of the controlled process is fixed. It is necessary to minimize the functional, that characterizes the energy consumption. A method of constructing an approximate solution based on the Galerkin method is proposed. Examples of numerical solutions of the problem are given.

Simulation of Incompressible Nonviscoussevere Fluid on a Regular Grid in Three-dimensional Space

This study focuses on modification of the method of Davydov (large particles) in the case of incompressible liquid. We consider the simulation of a heavy incompressible nonviscous fluid by Davydov's modified method in a three-dimensional case. Besides, comparison of the received results with a two-dimensional case is carried out. Formulas of modified Davydovs's method for the case of three spatial dimensions are lead out including difference analogue of the three-dimensional Poisson equation for the pressure. The criterion of stability is generalized.

Flow a Round Cylinder by Waves Extending on the Viscous Liquid Surface

Some marine hydro technical constructions have such support elements as piles in the form of vertical round cylinders. Questions about the incident wave’s interaction with such barriers and identification of wave regime on the fenced water areas has as the theoretical as the practical concern.We shall consider the motion of liquid, caused by the interaction of incoming gravitational wave, spreading on the surface of the viscous incompressible liquid coat with an infinitely long round cylinder.

Calculation of Meteoroids Masses by Approximating the Trajectories

At processing meteor observations the outdated and insufficiently reliable methods are commonly used. In particular, the finding outward-atmospheric meteoroid masses comes from the luminosity without providing any estimates of accuracy for calculations. However, in recent years a variety of new dynamics methods has been developed that quite good describe a motion of meteoroids in atmosphere, as well as changing their parameters.

The Stress-strain State of Elastomeric Constructions under Conditions of Abrasive Fatigue Wear

In this paper the mathematical model of the deformation process of elastomeric elements of constructions with regard abrasive fatigue failure has been proposed. Due to the specific properties of material the stiffness matrix of finite element based on the finite element moment scheme for weakly compressible materials. To increase the accuracy of solutions has been envisaged the receipt of expressions for deformations on the base of adding the initial linear approximating polynomial to complete cubic polynomial.

Influence Topology on Mechanical Properties of Carbon Nanotorov: Predictive Modeling

In this paper the results of theoretical studies of the effect of topological features of the mechanical properties of carbon nanotori are presented. Numerical analysis of the atomic structure and properties of the objects was carried out by the molecular dynamics and quantum tight-binding method. Conclusions about the stability of the investigated nanotori were made on the base of the results of calculations of the enthalpy of the reaction. The first calculations of the elastic modulus carbon nanotori are presented.

About the Specifics of Identification Thermomechanical Characteristics of Functionally Graded Materials

Functionally graded materials are widely used in engineering fields with large thermo-mechanical loads. Efficiency of application of these materials depends on accurate knowledge of the laws of heterogeneity. Earlier, the authors have proposed an approach for the identification of smooth laws of heterogeneity for thermoelastic rod. To do this, were received operator equation linking activities and measurable functions for the solution of inverse problem and carried out computational experiments.

Investigation of Harmonic Waves in the Viscoelastic Layer

The paper deals with the study of harmonic waves in the viscoelastic layer. The properties of the material are described by the constitutive equations in the integral form. The fractional exponential function of Rabotnov is chosen as a kernel of integral operator. Two cases are considered: symmetric stress-strain state (SSS) and asymmetric SSS. The properties of modes which change in time harmonically are investigated for the purpose of studying of the free vibrations. Dispersion equations for both cases are derived.

field, action, least action principle, field equations, transformation group, Lie group, infinitesimal generator, variation, varied domain, constraint.

The finite deformations of the growing cylinder fabricated of an incompressible elastic material of Mooney–Rivlin type are under consideration. We assume that the deformations are axisymmetric and constant along the cylinder axis. The discrete and continuous types of growing are studied. The analytical solutions of the corresponding boundary-value problems are derived.

Pages

Механика

РАЗВИТИЕ МЕТОДА ДЕКОМПОЗИЦИИ В МЕХАНИКЕ ДЕФОРМИРУЕМОГО ТВЕРДОГО ТЕЛА

В статье представлен метод ортогональных проекций для решения краевых задач теории упругости с собственными деформациями. Основная особенность метода заключается в том, что ортогональное разложение производится в функциональном пространстве собственных деформаций, а не напряжений, как ранее.

ВОЛНОВЫЕ ЧИСЛА ПЛОСКИХ GNIII-ТЕРМОУПРУГИХ ВОЛН И НЕРАВЕНСТВА, ОБЕСПЕЧИВАЮЩИЕ ИХ НОРМАЛЬНОСТЬ

В представляемой работе в рамках линейной теории обобщенной термоупругости (GNIII) с помощью связанной системы уравнений движения и теплопроводности приводится анализ плоских гармонических термоупругих волн. Найдены их волновые числа и произведено отделение многозначных ветвей квадратных корней на комплексной плоскости, определяющих четыре возможных значения волновых чисел плоской гармонической GNIIIтермоупругой волны. Получены определяющие ограничения и ограничения на частоту, которые обеспечивают нормальный характер затухания прямых волн.

ОБТЕКАНИЕ КРЫЛОВОГО ПРОФИЛЯ ПОД ГРАНИЦЕЙ РАЗДЕЛА ДВУХ ВЕСОМЫХ ЖИДКОСТЕЙ В КАНАЛЕ

Исследуется обтекание крылового профиля под линией раздела двухслойной весомой жидкости при конечной глубине слоев. Представлены результаты расчетов гидродинамических характеристик реального гидропрофиля в зависимости от числа Фруда. Проведены сравнения со случаями обтекания профиля в полубезграничном канале — при отсутствии крышки и при отсутствии дна.

ГОМЭНТРОПИЧЕСКАЯ МОДЕЛЬ ОТРАЖЕНИЯ СФЕРИЧЕСКОЙ УДАРНОЙ ВОЛНЫ ОТ ЦЕНТРА СХОЖДЕНИЯ

Обсуждается частный случай движения имплозивной ударной волны по покоящемуся газу с нулевым давлением, но с переменной плотностью. Плотность описывается степенной зависимостью от расстояния до точки фокусировки ударной волны. Предлагается такой выбор показателя степени в этой зависимости, чтобы энтропия во всей области течения после прохождения ударной волны была постоянной (гомэнтропичность). При этом получается качественно другое по сравнению с классическим случаем Гудерлея – Ландау – Станюковича поведение температуры.

УПРУГИЕ ПАРАМЕТРЫ СМЕШАННЫХ ФОРМ ДЕФОРМИРОВАНИЯ ПОЛУЭЛЛИПТИЧЕСКОЙ ТРЕЩИНЫ ПРИ ДВУХОСНОМ НАГРУЖЕНИИ

Разработан метод и приведены результаты расчетов упругих параметров смешанности и скорости выделения энергии в трехмерной постановке при сочетании форм смещения поверхностей трещины по типу отрыва, сдвига и среза. Рассмотрено состояние произвольно ориентированной несквозной полуэллиптической трещины при двухосном нагружении различной интенсивности. Алгоритм вычислений построен на модификации аналитического решения корректирующими функциями учета выхода вершин полуэллиптической трещины на свободную поверхность пластины.

ГЕМОДИНАМИКА И МЕХАНИЧЕСКОЕ ПОВЕДЕНИЕ БИФУРКАЦИИ СОННОЙ АРТЕРИИ С ПАТОЛОГИЧЕСКОЙ ИЗВИТОСТЬЮ

Проведено численное исследование движения крови в анатомически реальной здоровой и патологически извитой бифуркации сонной артерии (СА) человека. Физиологические значения средней скорости кровотока в сечении каротидной бифуркации были получены с использованием неинвазивной технологии. 3D компьютерная модель была построена на основе данных магниторезонансной ангиограммы или компьютерной томограммы. Материал стенки сосудов предполагался линейно-упругим и изотропным.

УСТОЙЧИВОСТЬ ВЕРТИКАЛЬНЫХ ГОРНЫХ ВЫРАБОТОК В УПРУГОВЯЗКОПЛАСТИЧЕСКИХ МАССИВАХ С ПОРИСТОЙ СТРУКТУРОЙ

Построена математическая модель основного напряженно деформированного состояния вертикальной горной выработки, учитывающая упруговязкопластические свойства массива, а также пористую структуру материала. В рамках точных трехмерных уравнений устойчивости исследована устойчивость основного состояния вертикальной выработки в массивах горных пород со сжатыми порами. Дана оценка влияния на величину критического давления параметров горного массива.

ВАРИАНТ ОПИСАНИЯ НАПРЯЖЕННО-ДЕФОРМИРОВАННОГО СОСТОЯНИЯ ПЛОСКОСТИ С ПОЛУБЕСКОНЕЧНОЙ ТРЕЩИНОЙ НА ОСНОВЕ КОНЦЕПЦИИ СЛОЯ ВЗАИМОДЕЙСТВИЯ ПРИ НОРМАЛЬНОМ ОТРЫВЕ

Трещина рассматривается как физический разрез, а материал, лежащий на продолжении разреза, формирует слой взаимодействия между его берегами. Данный подход, в отличие от концепции математического разреза, позволяет установить законы изменения напряжений и деформаций в тупиковой области. Это дает возможность определять значения внешних нагрузок, соответствующие переходу слоя в пластическое состояние.

ЗАДАЧА МАКСИМИЗАЦИИ ПОДЪЕМНОЙ СИЛЫ ОКРУЖНОСТИ С ВИХРЕМ В ПОТОКЕ

Суть проблемы заключается в нахождении такого положения в потоке вихря, при котором коэффициент подъемной силы окружности достигает максимума. Показано, что при стремлении вихря к окружности подъемная сила неограниченно возрастает.

 

МЕТОД СПЛАЙН-КОЛЛОКАЦИИ И ЕГО МОДИФИКАЦИЯ В ЗАДАЧАХ СТАТИЧЕСКОГО ИЗГИБА ТОНКОЙ ОРТОТРОПНОЙ ПРЯМОУГОЛЬНОЙ ПЛАСТИНКИ

Приводится методика численного определения напряженно деформированного состояния (НДС) изгибаемой тонкой ортотропной пластинки при нетрадиционных способах закрепления ее краев. Результаты числовых расчетов для трех различных материалов позволяют оценить влияние анизотропии материала и способа закрепления пластинки на ее НДС.

Страницы