ISSN 1816-9791 (Print)
ISSN 2541-9005 (Online)


Mathematics

Isometry groups of Lobachevskian spaces, similarity transformation groups of Euclidean spaces and Lorentzian holonomy groups

In the present paper transitively and simply transitively acting isometry groups of Lobachevskian spaces and transitively acting similarity transformation groups of Euclidean spaces are classified. A geometrical proof of the result of L. Berard Bergery and A. Ikemakhen about the classification of weakly irreducible not irreducible subalgebras of so(1,n+1) is given. 

On Classic Solution of the Problem for a Homogeneous Wave Equation with Fixed End-Points and Zero Initial Velocity

The paper gives necessary and sufficient conditions of classic solution for a homogeneous wave equation with a summable potential, fixed end-point, and zero initial velocity. With the use of Fourier method and Krylov method of improving series rate convergence an analogue of d’Alembert formula is derived in the form of exponentially convergent series. The paper essentially supports and extends the results of our work carried out in 2016. The suggested new method, based on the use of divergent (in Euler’s sense) series, is very economical in using well-known mathematical facts.

Value Regions in Classes of Conformal Mappings

The survey is devoted to most recent results in the value region problem over different classes of holomorphic univalent functions represented by solutions to the Loewner differential equations both in the radial and chordal versions. It is important also to present classical and modern solution methods and to compare their efficiency. More details are concerned with optimization methods and the Pontryagin maximum principle, in particular.

Analytic Embedding of Geometries of Constant Curvature on a Pseudosphere

In mathematical studies, the geometries of maximum mobility are important. Examples of such geometries are Euclidean, pseudo-Euclidean, Lobachevsky, symplectic and so on. There is no complete classification of such geometries. They are distinguished as the geometries of the max- imum mobility in general, for example, the geometries from the Thurston list, and the geometries of the local maximum mobility. V. A. Kyrov developed a method for classifying the geometries of local maximum mobility, called the method of embedding.

On Recovering Differential Operators on a Closed Set from Spectra

The Sturm – Liouville differential operators on closed sets of the real line are considered. Properties of their spectral characteristics are obtained and the inverse problem of recovering the operators from their spectra is studied. An algorithm for the solution of the inverse problem is developed and the uniqueness of the solution is established. The statement and the study of inverse spectral problems essentially depend on the structure of the closed set.

Pieri Formulae and Specialisation of Super Jacobi Polynomials

We give a new proof of the fact that the Euler supercharacters of the Lie superalgebra osp(2m + 1, 2n) can be obtained as a certain limit of the super Jacobi polynomials. The known proof was not direct one and it was mostly based on calculations. In this paper we propose more simple and more conceptional proof. The main idea is to use the Pieri formulae from the beginning. It turns out that the super Jacobi polynomials and their specialisations can be uniquely characterised by two properties.

An Inverse Spectral Problem for Sturm – Liouville Operators with Singular Potentials on Graphs with a Cycle

This paper is devoted to the solution of inverse spectral problems for Sturm – Liouville operators with singular potentials from class W2−1 on graphs with a cycle. We consider the lengths of the edges of investigated graphs as commensurable quantities. For the spectral characteristics, we take the spectra of specific boundary value problems and special signs, how it is done in the case of classical Sturm – Liouville operators on graphs with a cycle. From the spectra, we recover the characteristic functions using Hadamard’s theorem.

Pages

Известия Саратовского университета. Новая серия.
ISSN 1816-9791 (Print)
ISSN 2541-9005 (Online)


Математика

Группы движений пространств Лобачевского, группы преобразований подобия евклидовых пространств и группы голономии лоренцевых многообразий

В настоящей работе приводится классификация транзитивных и просто транзитивных групп движений пространств Лобачевского и транзитивных групп преобразований подобия евклидовых пространств. Также излагается геометрическое доказательство результата Л. Берарда Бержери и А. Икемакхена о классификации слабонеприводимых, не являющихся неприводимыми, подалгебр алгебры Ли so(1, n+1). 

О классическом решении смешанной задачи для однородного волнового уравнения с закрепленными концами и нулевой начальной скоростью

В статье даются необходимые и достаточные условия классического решения для однородного волнового уравнения с суммируемым потенциалом, закрепленными концами и нулевой начальной скоростью. Используя метод Фурье с приемом Крылова по улучшению скорости сходимости рядов, удается получить аналог формулы Даламбера, представимого в виде ряда, сходящегося с экспоненциальной скоростью. Результаты статьи являются существенным усилением аналогичных итогов, полученных нами в 2016 г.

Области значений в классах конформных отображений

Обзор преимущественно посвящен недавним результатам в решении задачи об областях значений в различных классах голоморфных однолистных функций, представимых решениями дифференциальных уравнений Левнера как в радиальной, так и в хордовой версиях. Важно также представить классические и современные методы решения и сравнить их эффективность. Наиболее подробно затронуты методы оптимизации и, в частности, принцип максимума Понтрягина.

Аналитическое вложение геометрий постоянной кривизны на псевдосфере

В математических исследованиях важны геометрии максимальной подвижности. Примерами таких геометрий являются: евклидова, псевдоевклидова, Лобачевского, симплектическая и т.д. Полной классификации таких геометрий нет. Различаются как геометрии максимальной подвижности в целом, например геометрии из списка Тёрстона, так и геометрии локальной максимальной подвижности. Нами разработан метод классификации геометрий локальной максимальной подвижности, названный методом вложения.

О восстановлении дифференциальных операторов на замкнутом множестве по спектрам

Рассматриваются дифференциальные операторы Штурма –Лиувилля на замкнутых множествах вещественной оси. Получены свойства их спектральных характеристик и исследуется обратная задача восстановления операторов по их спектрам. Разработан алгоритм решения обратной задачи и установлена единственность ее решения. Постановка и исследование обратных задач существенно зависят от структуры замкнутого множества. Рассматривается важный класс замкнутых множеств, когда множество является объединением конечного набора отрезков и изолированных точек.

Формула Пиери и специализация супермногочленов Якоби

Ранее было доказано, что суперхарактеры Эйлера супералгебры Ли osp(2m + 1, 2n) являются предельным случаем супермногочленов Якоби. Этот результат был первым примером, показывающим, какого рода связи возникают между собственными функциями деформированных операторов Калоджеро – Мозера – Сазерленда и теорией представлений. К сожалению, доказательство этого результата было чисто вычислительным. В данной работе мы предлагаем более простое и концептуальное доказательство, основная идея которого заключается в использовании с самого начала формулы Пиери.

Обратная задача для операторов Штурма – Лиувилля с сингулярными потенциалами на графах с циклами

В данной статье исследуются обратные спектральные задачи для дифференциальных операторов Штурма–Лиувилля с сингулярными потенциалами из класса W2−1 на графе с циклом. Длины рёбер рассматриваемого графа мы будем считать соизмеримыми величинами. В качестве спектральных характеристик мы рассмотрим спектры некоторых краевых задач, а также специальные знаки, аналогично тому, как это сделано в случае классических операторов Штурма–Лиувилля, заданных на графе с циклом. Используя теорему Адамара, мы восстановим характеристические функции по заданным спектрам краевых задач.

Страницы